top of page

First Creative Team project

Hi everyone! At the end of last week, Myra at My Lovely Designs Co asked me to join her Creative Team. I'm very flattered and have always wanted to be part of a Creative Team so of course I said yes!

Here is her first digital download kit You are LOVED, available from her shop luvly.co/users/mylovelydesignsco/

This kit is just so stinkin' cute! Just look at that elephant and those tickets and rosettes.

I printed the papers on plain card, but I found if I printed the embellishments on photo paper I got more vibrant colours. I'm using a HP Deskjet 2540 so nothing fancy. The results are amazing though.

I am lucky enough to own a Silhouette Portrait but I actually fussy cut all these by hand as I sometimesfind it therapeutic to cut things out!

Of course my first project had to be a flip bag. I made the bag in the same way as in my previous posts, adding a bit of gold washi.

I then decorated the bottom pocket, using foam pads for the elephant and hearts.

I had fun making these super cute embellishments. I found some pink crepe paper to make the rosette.

And here's the loaded bag!

Hope I have inspired you to make your own. And expect to see more my My Lovely Designs Co projects in the near future.

Happy crafting! xx

bottom of page