top of page

Maggie Holmes Flip book


Hi everyone!

There is just something so special about Maggie Holmes' collections - I adore them! You can't help but make beautiful things with them :)

For this flip book, I used a mixture of Maggie Holmes – I've sort of muddled up the collections so I can no longer tell which is which!

I also used We R Memory Keepers Wildflower for a pop of blue and the gorgeous quotes. I only had this one sheet but wish I had more of the collection.

Each page measures 14 x 10cm, and as the paper was patterned on one side only I had to glue two pieces together.

This page was originally the front cover. I basically layered a doily, tag, flowers and leaves using foam pads and glue, then added the acetate ballerina, some pearls and the real life sticker.

This page was quick and easy. I just fussy cut some butterflies, added some gold bling and washi tape.

Here I layered the quote on some gold acetate doillies and another piece of card then roughed up the edges with a paper distressing tool. I've got one like this but they come in different shapes and sizes.

I then mounted the flowers on foam pads and finished off with some pearls and gold washi.

I love the elegance of this page. The swan is just beautiful. I mounted the swan card on gold patterned velum then added lace, washi, flowers, pearls and a little love you.

I love the colour of the card on this tag and the way it looks aged, so I had to get the distressing tool out again! I actually embossed the gold on to the tag too. Everything is layered on foam pads.

Here are some smaller tags I made. The centre one I used as the cover in the end, and the other two went in a pocket on the back of one of the tag pages, which I forgot to photograph! If you watch the video on my Instagram page you will see it along with the little envelopes I made for another page.

The pages are held together with a hinged ring binder, which I tied some lace and pearls around.

Hope I have inspired you.

Happy crafting! xx

bottom of page